Good Luck
Redskins!

Saturday
January 22nd, 2022

Special to the Leader & Times

 

Register now for the Kansas Concealed Carry Class offered Saturday, Feb. 5 or Saturday, April 30 by the Business & Industry office at Seward County Community College.

The eight-hour course provides firearm training, including classroom and range instruction. Beginners and experienced shooters will find helpful information presented by Braden Steckel. The classes will take place in Room T151 in the SCCC Technical School building. 

Participants will learn how to:

• Safely handle, store and transport a gun.

• Understand the true meaning and  authority of use of force statutes and liability protection.

• Maintain a proper mindset before, during and after an encounter.

maam calendar article

This course is also for Kansas citizens seeking licensure to carry a concealed firearm and be recognized by more than 36 other states. Emphasized within this safety training will be the Kansas Attorney General’s Concealed Carry Lesson Plan, use of force fundamentals, personal, home, auto, and business liability protection.

Participants must be 18 years old or older and will need to furnish their own handgun and 50 rounds of ammunition, along with safety glasses and hearing protection. 

Kansas residency is required, and open seats are available. All participants wanting to apply for their Kansas Concealed Carry Permit to the Kansas Attorney General’s Office must be a resident of the State of Kansas.

Cost of the class is $100. All paperwork and targets will be provided. Cancellations must be made a week prior to the class in order to receive a refund.

Pre-registration is required. To register or for more information  the Business & Industry office at SCCC, at 620-417-1173 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

 

Log in

Pick your language/Elige su idioma

Zapien Electric