Good Luck

July 02nd, 2022

scott carr mugshotSeward County Clerk’s office


Scott Carr (Republican) has filed his intent to run for Seward County Commission District 3.


Filings to date:

Seward County Commission District 2

Presephoni Fuller (Republican) and Christopher Linenbroker (Republican)

 first dental all 2022 article

Seward County Commission District 3

Randy Malin (Republican) and Scott Carr (Republican)


Seward County Commission District 4

Nathan McCaffrey (Republican)

Following is a list of offices to be elected in 2022. The filing deadline is June 1 at noon.


United States Senate

United States Representative 1st District

Governor/Lt. Governor

Secretary of State

Attorney General

State Treasurer

Commissioner of Insurance

State Representative, 125th Districts

State Board of Education District 5

District Court Judge, 26th District, 1st Division District Court Judge, 26th District, 3rd Division



County Commission District 2

County Commission District 3

County Commission District 4

Township Clerk, Fargo Township Township Clerk, Liberal Township Township Clerk and Seward Township


The following positions will be elected in each political party which has qualified to participate in the Primary Election:

One precinct committeeman in each precinct and one precinct committeewoman in each precinct